28 September 2015
The Abbey Hotel, situated opposite the impressive gateway of the medieval Battle Abbey in East Sussex, has just undergone the first phase of a major makeover. A total of £100,000 has been invested so far, on a complete overhaul of all eight en-suite bedrooms in the historic Grade II listed building. They have been repainted throughout with stylish new furniture, linens and decorations.
24 September 2015
A £130,000 refurbishment project has been completed at the Duke of Edinburgh in Barming, near Maidstone. The four-week project included opening up the main bar area to allow for more seating. A cosy new snug area has also been created for customers looking for a more intimate environment.
22 September 2015
The Railway Telegraph in Forest Hill originally opened in 1853, and is named after the railway telegraph system installed by the London, Brighton & South Coast Railway along its line from London Bridge through Forest Hill in the same year. Following a major refurbishment last year, the pub is looking truly stunning, and bubbling with character and atmosphere.
08 September 2015
The Cock Inn is a 16th Century coaching house in the village of Boughton Monchealsea, a few miles outside Maidstone.
02 September 2015
The Mermaid Inn is a traditional pub in the village of Bishopsbourne, a few miles outside Canterbury.Originally built as a tap house for estate workers in the 1860s, the pub was bought and converted to a public house in the 1920s.Today it is formed of two bar areas, the original bar and a later 1960s extension, which now forms the front bar and dining area.