24 September 2015
A £130,000 refurbishment project has been completed at the Duke of Edinburgh in Barming, near Maidstone. The four-week project included opening up the main bar area to allow for more seating. A cosy new snug area has also been created for customers looking for a more intimate environment.
22 September 2015
The Railway Telegraph in Forest Hill originally opened in 1853, and is named after the railway telegraph system installed by the London, Brighton & South Coast Railway along its line from London Bridge through Forest Hill in the same year. Following a major refurbishment last year, the pub is looking truly stunning, and bubbling with character and atmosphere.
08 September 2015
The Cock Inn is a 16th Century coaching house in the village of Boughton Monchealsea, a few miles outside Maidstone.
02 September 2015
The Mermaid Inn is a traditional pub in the village of Bishopsbourne, a few miles outside Canterbury.Originally built as a tap house for estate workers in the 1860s, the pub was bought and converted to a public house in the 1920s.Today it is formed of two bar areas, the original bar and a later 1960s extension, which now forms the front bar and dining area.
01 September 2015
A permanent memorial to pioneering black boxer Bill Richmond was unveiled at the Tom Cribb pub in London on Wednesday, August 26.Born into slavery in America, Richmond travelled to England in the 1770s thanks to the kindly intervention of Earl Hugh Percy, a British soldier renowned for his humanitarianism.