30 September 2015
The Kings Arms in Dorking is a beautiful, historic pub in what is believed to be the oldest building in Dorking, dating to 1405. Records show that the pub first became a coaching inn in the 16th Century. It also features in Charles Dickens’ novel Little Dorrit, and is believed to have once been visited by King Charles II.
22 September 2015
The Railway Telegraph in Forest Hill originally opened in 1853, and is named after the railway telegraph system installed by the London, Brighton & South Coast Railway along its line from London Bridge through Forest Hill in the same year. Following a major refurbishment last year, the pub is looking truly stunning, and bubbling with character and atmosphere.
08 September 2015
The Cock Inn is a 16th Century coaching house in the village of Boughton Monchealsea, a few miles outside Maidstone.
02 September 2015
The Mermaid Inn is a traditional pub in the village of Bishopsbourne, a few miles outside Canterbury.Originally built as a tap house for estate workers in the 1860s, the pub was bought and converted to a public house in the 1920s.Today it is formed of two bar areas, the original bar and a later 1960s extension, which now forms the front bar and dining area.
25 August 2015
The Chequers Inn at Lamberhurst is an historic 15thcentury pub on the riverside at Lamberhurst, near Tunbridge Wells. Originally built in 1137 as a manor house, the building later became a pub in the 1400s, continuing to the present day to provide a friendly welcome to both locals and visitors alike.