The Star Inn, Guildford

Events

The Star, in the heart of Guildford, has been entertaining the people of the town for more than 400 years and is proudly continuing that tradition as the area’s longest-running live music venue.

September
 
Saturday 3rd September
 
Dark Ages
 
Rock music from Gary Moore to Pink Floyd to Bon Jovi
 
Doors 7pm £10
 
Sunday 4th September
 
Leafy Incline Promotions
 
Trevor’s Head
King Ghidora, Slug 13, Rat the Magnificent
 
Stoner, Noise, Grunge Rock
 
Doors 7pm £3
 
http://www.wegottickets.com/event/362784
 
Monday 5th September
 
FOXE presents
 
FOXE, Looms, Uhuru
 
Indie pop, folk rock
 
Doors 8pm FREE 16+
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/309386599407240/
 
Wednesday 7th September
 
Sons of Icarus farewell show
Mile Zero, Over-score
 
Indie pop, folk rock
 
Doors 8pm FREE 16+
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/1789992887951295/
 
Friday 9th September
 
Derange
Lit Like Vegas, Pandora Fox
 
Alt. Rock/ Pop Punk
 
Doors 7pm £3
 
Saturday 10th September
 
The Special Guests
The Serious Chord Squad
 
MOD, Northern Soul, MOD Revival, R&B, Classics and Originals
 
Doors 7.30pm £5
 
https://www.facebook.com/thespecialguestsmodband/?fref=ts
 
Tuesday 13th September
 
Alleyway Management Presents
 
Bran Mazz
Amethyst
 
Doors 8pm £3
 
Saturday 17th September
 
Gag House Comedy Club
 
Tom Toal
Yuriko Kotani, Bryan Lacey. Stuart Goldsmith
 
Doors 8pm £12.50
 
https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/event/129149
 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hE3ueiMN1BM
 
Sunday 18th September
 
Jasta Gigs and Tours present
 
Punk Rock BBQ
 
The LaganThe Wonder Beers, Second in Line, As the Sun Sleeps, Inside October, Deadlock UK, Silent Mode
 
Doors 3pm £11 inc. BBQ, £6 entry only
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/1828490064045734/
 
http://www.seetickets.com/event/punk-rock-bbq-feat-the-lagan-plus-more/the-star-inn/999333
 
Thursday 22nd September
 
Portland
Ben Roberts, Martha Paton
 
Folk Rock band with two acoustic soloists as support
 
Doors 7.30pm £6
 
https://www.facebook.com/coyotepartyband/?fref=ts
 
Friday 23rd September
 
Letz-Zep Acoustic
 
Celebrating the music of Led Zeppelin
 
Doors 7pm £10
 
https://www.facebook.com/events/106616549764971/
 
Friday 30th September
 
Spotlight Cannibal
Support tbc
 
Funk & Blues
 
Doors 7.30pm £5
 
https://www.facebook.com/Spotlightcannibal/?fref=ts