The Star Inn, Guildford

Events

The Star, in the heart of Guildford, has been entertaining the people of the town for more than 400 years and is proudly continuing that tradition as the area’s longest-running live music venue.

 

Thursday 5th March

Elemental Entertainment Presents

Jamie Knox

Stitch

The Imaginary Hat

The Fretlaw

(folk/ indie/ pop)

Doors 7.30pm £3.50

Monday 9th March

Jeremy Lawler and Dark Mind Promotions present

Thunder & Lightning

Winter’s Edge

Gutlocker

SevenSmith

(power metal/ heavy metal)

Doors 6.45pm £4

https://www.facebook.com/OfficialWintersEdge?ref=ts&fref=ts

Saturday 14th March

Stiffbizkit

Spotlight Cannibal

Darko

Flesh Trench

(Europe’s premier Limp Bizkit tribute band)

Doors 8pm £5

Sunday 15th March

Victorian Whore Dogs

When Gods Burn

Pensevor

Front Toward Enemy

(sludge/ doom/ thrash/ hardcore)

Doors 7.30pm £4

Friday 20th March

Fake ID

(cover songs from the 60’s to the present day rock & pop hits.  A unique band with a wide variety of songs, playing two sets.

Doors 8pm Donations to Macmillan Cancer Care
www.fakeidband.uk

Saturday 21st March

Guildford Gag House
Doors at 7:30, Start at 8pm
TICKETS JUST £10!!
BOOK HERE

 ‘Guildford Gag House’ at the Star Inn, Guildford – a new monthly professional comedy club featuring top comedians from the UK comedy circuit.

 Sunday 22nd March

 Tom Caswell Band
Anthony Biles & Melissa
(blues)
Doors 7.45pm FREE ENTRY

Monday 23rd March

Music Box Promotions

Madd Elizabeth
The Hallucinations
The Tens
Wesley Bennett

(a night full of Indie, Psychedelic rock)

Doors 8pm £3 on the door £2 ACM

https://www.facebook.com/themusicboxpromo

Monday 24th March

ACM and P&P Night

Open mic

(singer songwriter/ rock/ indie)

Doors 8pm FREE ENTRY

https://www.facebook.com/acmuk

Saturday 28th March

Nuway Army

(Gary Numan tribute)

Performing classic Gary Numan tracks from his early career, with their range of synths and full line up Nuway Army replicates the exact sound from the eighties.

Doors 7.30pm £7.50 adv. £10 on the door

https://www.wegottickets.com/event/301424

Sunday 29th March

Bigtopp Presents

Bare Jams

Bigtopp

(8 piece ska band)

Doors 7.30pm £4 on the door £3 advance

https://www.facebook.com/bigtoppband

Thursday 2nd April

The Swamp Presemts

Nine Miles South

Morass of Molasses

Support tbc

(rock/ stoner rock)

Doors 8pm £5

https://www.facebook.com/MorassOfMolasses?fref=ts

Saturday 4th April

Acts of Vengeance

Rise to Serve

(heavy metal, thrash, rock)

Doors 7.30pm £5

https://www.facebook.com/AoVOfficial?fref=ts

Saturday 11th April

Funkin Skunks

Invitation All Stars

Hailer

Jane Doe

(ska/ punk/ rock/ nu-metal/ covers and orginails)

Doors 7.30pm £5

https://www.facebook.com/events/1603352303213139/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Thursday 16th April

Scouts

Like Home

Crown

(punk/ grunge/ emo)

Doors 7pm £5

Friday 17th April

LGL Promotions

Slam Cartel

Tapestry

Hammerjack

The Bophins

Anna Neale

(Rock/ Alt. rock/ Garage/ Pop punk/ Acoustic)

Doors 8.00pm £4 advance, £5 on the door

https://www.facebook.com/lglpromotion

Saturday 18th April

Guildford Gag House
Doors at 7:30, Start at 8pm
TICKETS JUST £10!!
 
BOOK HERE

‘Guildford Gag House’ at the Star Inn, Guildford – a new monthly professional comedy club featuring top comedians from the UK comedy circuit.