British Guild of Beer Writers Awards 2013

Posted: 02 January 2014

Blog category: Beer

Shepherd Neame was proud to sponsor the award for 'Beer and Food writing' at 2013's British Guild of Beer Writers awards. The winner was Mark Dredge for his brilliant book "Craft Beer World" available on 

amazon. Mark is pictured below with our Head Brewer Richard Frost.

The British Guild of Beer Writers named journalist Will Hawkes as Beer Writer of the Year, other winners named at the event at the Carlton Jumeirah Hotel in Knightsbridge were:

Brewer of the Year  – Derek Prentice, Fuller Smith & Turner
Greene King IPA Travel Bursary
Winner: Martyn Cornell
Silver Award: Adrian Tierney-Jones
Shepherd Neame 1698 Award for Beer and Food Writing
Winner: Mark Dredge
Thwaites Award for Corporate Communications
Winner: British Beer & Pub Association
Brains SA Gold Award for Best Use of Online Media
Winner: Richard Taylor
Silver Award: Adrian Tierney-Jones
Adnams Award for Best Writing in Regional Media
Winner: Gavin Aitchison
Silver Award: Leigh Linley
Fuller’s ESB Award for Writing for the Beer and Pub Trade
Winner: Roger Protz
Silver Award: Jeff Evans